NERFA is proud to officially announce our list of Semi-Formal Showcase Artists.  These are in alphabetical order by first name.  A list of who is performing when will be available at a later time.


Annie Sumi Josh Harty Rod Abernethy
Asaran Earth Trio Kerri Powers Susan Cattaneo Band
Big Little Lions Kipyn Martin Suzie Vinnick
C. Daniel Boling Kolonien The Next Generation Leahy
Cassandra House Low Lily The Promise is Hope
Diane Perry Monica Rizzio UPSTATE , formerly Upstate Rubdown
Ellen Bukstel Moonfruits  
Emerald Rae Nathans & Ronstadt  
Erika Kulnys Noah Derksen ALTERNATES:
House of Hamill Quarter Horse Roger Street Friedman
Jesse Terry Quentin Callewaert Mike P. Ryan
Joe Jencks Rachael Kilgour All Types of Kinds


The Semi-Formal Showcases take place on Friday November 9 and Saturday November 10, at 9:45 PM directly following the Formal showcases.  A list of the selected Formal showcase artists appears directly below this article.

Our judges are selected each year from among the many Folk DJ’s and those who book Festivals, Art Centers, Coffehouses, etc. throughout the Region. A Huge thank you to all the judges for their many hours and listening and scoring close to 200 entries each in both the Formal and Semi-Formal categories.

FORMAL - Alan Rowoth, Christine Lavin,  Kathy Sands-Boehmer, Ken Batista, Ron Olesko

SEMI-FORMAL -  Beth & Perry Stein,  Courtney Rodland , Joel Pomerantz,  Mary Trerice & Karl Bissex , Sandie Reilly.